MIDDLE BROTHER


– WORLD PREMIERE –

The plan was so simple.

1.) Eat Korean food.

2.) Drink Korean beer.

3.) Live and work in the homeland for the first time in 22 years.

But only days away from moving back to the Midwest, Billy is unexpectedly reunited with his Korean birth brother and must somehow reconcile his modern American life with his newfound Korean past.

Written by and starring longtime Mu performer Eric Sharp (Yellow Fever, Into the Woods, Ching Chong Chinaman), Middle Brother expands Mu’s body of work exploring the Korean adoptee experience. Director Robert Rosen (Theatre de la Jeune Lune) helms this imaginative world premiere with his signature physical theatre style.

Enjoyed by ages 12+

Running Time: 100 min. (No intermission)

PERFORMANCES

PREVIEW ($18)

September 11 at 7:30 PM



PERFORMANCES ($22)

Friday, September 12 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 13 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, September 14 at 2:00 PM (PSD)

Thursday, September 18 at 7:30 PM

Friday, September 19 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 20 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, September 21 at 2:00 PM (ASL/AD/PSD)

Thursday, September 25 at 7:30 PM

Friday, September 26 at 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 27 at 7:30 PM

Sunday, September 28 at 2:00 PM



PSD: Post-show discussion
ASL: American Sign Language interpreted
AD: Audio Described performance



Middle Brother was developed with funds from the Mu Performing Arts/Jerome Foundation New Performance Program. Additional support provided by the National Endowment for the Arts.

THE CAST
Billy
Eric Sharp*
Hyung
Sherwin Resurreccion
Gabe
Michael Sung-Ho
Korean Chorus
Su-Yoon Ko

Sara Ochs

Audrey Park

* denotes member of Actors Equity
PRODUCTION STAFF
Director
Robert Rosen
Dramaturg
Jennifer Weir
Stage Manager
Lisa M. Smith*
Scenic Designer
John Bueche
Lighting Designer
Karin Olson
Sound Designer
Michael Croswell
Costume Designer
Stacey Palmer

* denotes member of Actors Equity
SPONSORS
MB Sponsors

A big thank you to our Media Sponsor