Mu Daiko is back with the energy, spirit, and artistry that has rocked its audiences for the past decade. Taiko Dreams: The 10th Anniversary Mu Daiko concert revisits Mu Daiko classics and explores new territory with the pounding rhythms, elegant choreography, and joyous energy that marks their signature work. Be among the first to hear the new composition written especially for the group’s new odaiko, which will be the largest taiko drum in Minnesota. On December 8-10, Tiffany Tamaribuchi and her group JO Daiko joins Mu Daiko onstage.

Mu Daiko

Rick Shiomi - Artistic Director
Jennifer Weir - Senior Taiko Artist
Iris Shiraishi - Senior Taiko Artist/Instructor
Rachel Gorton
Gregg Amundson
Holly Hee Won Coughlin
Al Zdrazil
Jeff Ellsworth
Eileen Ho (intern)
Sarah Senseman (intern)
Craig Schultz (intern)
Heather Jeche (intern)
Angie Ahlgren (intern)
JO Daiko

Tiffany Tamaribuchi
Naomi Guilbert
Kristy Oshiro
Eileen Kage
Jennifer Weir
Angie Ahlgren
not appearing

Megan Chao Smith
Rome Hamner
Karen Falkenstrom
Guest Artist
Susie Kuniyoshi

Leslie Komori

* denotes member of Actors Equity
Stage Manager/ Board Operator
Sean Tonko
Lighting Design
Jennifer DeGolier
Costume Design
Angie Vo
T-Shirt Design
Holly Hee Won Coughlin

* denotes member of Actors Equity